Wherein we discuss Geekbox.net and individual episodes of our various podcasts.

The Geekbox: Episode 137

Postby Rydog » Sep 27th, 2011 @ 11:03pm

Ray Barnholt joins us in this week's episode to talk about Scroll, Scrolls, and The Elder Scrolls. And I'm still playing this Chrono Trigger game. And Dark Souls!
Ryan Scott
Editorial Director/Executive Producer, Geekbox.net
Rydog
Hell Yeah!

Re: The Geekbox: Episode 137

Postby LiQuid » Sep 28th, 2011 @ 12:11am

I started playing Chrono Trigger DS after listening to last weeks episode. Almost done with it, kinda. Forgot how good the music in that game is. Still not Chrono Cross good, but SNES good for sure.
LiQuid

Postby PolyphonicBoy » Sep 28th, 2011 @ 12:15am

Ryan, why would you quit your job if you don't have another job to go to? :? Guess I should listen to the podcast to hear if you explain your decision!
PolyphonicBoy

Postby PolyphonicBoy » Sep 28th, 2011 @ 1:12am

Started to listen to the podcast. I recommend everyone read this article about Tim Langdell's Edge copyright nonsense... http://www.rockpapershotgun.com/2011/06/16/tim-langdell-loses-in-future-edge-trial/#more-62378

It really is an amazing must read.
PolyphonicBoy

Postby Guillermo_DudeL » Sep 28th, 2011 @ 1:44am

Always love Ray's sultry voice on podcasts. His and Justin's interactions are as adorable as ever. And REM's breaking up saddens me. I'm glad they dissipated without bad blood but I was hoping that they would be one of those old bands I would finally see live when I grow up and enter my college years.

Adam Fitch, the shaggiest dog of them all.
"I never understand people who like Star Wars but don't even like Star Trek or people who like Star Wars but don't like Star Trek."
-Adam Fitch
Guillermo_DudeL

Postby LiQuid » Sep 28th, 2011 @ 2:10am

Man I really, really, really, really, really want to play Chrono Cross again by my PS2 is a piece of shit and it's one of the only PSX games I can't get to work on my awesome ass PSP. :(
LiQuid